My Top Ten Most Embarrassing Print Jobs

#10
Client: Just For Men
Tragic haircut, especially for a hair care product.  Plus it looks like I’m wearing lipstick. It may be just for men, but I like it too.

 


#9
Client:  Local golf shop
Though this ad appeared in the “Style” section of the newspaper, “style” is not the first word that comes to mind.  “Tool” perhaps.

 


#8
Client: Britches of Georgetown
Why am I wearing swim goggles and holding a pineapple and how exactly does that sell suits?

 


#7
Client: Digene
Here I am the poster-husband for giving my “wife” HPV.  Nice.

 


#6
Client:  Stock photo
Nobody looks good in a call center, least of all me.

 


#5
Client:  RUS Uniforms
I just want to punch myself for ever looking like this.

 

#4
Client:  LaserVision Centers
The glasses can’t take all the blame for making me that repulsive.

 


#3
Client: Circuit City
Fish-eye lens and a receding hairline… not a good combo.

 


#2
Client: V Magazine
Tennille can hang, but the Captain’s gotta go.

 

#1
Client: Stark and Legum
“My Village People audition went great!”

About Steve Altes

Steve Altes is the author of several humor books, dozens of humorous adventure essays, and the comedic graphic novel Geeks & Greeks, set at MIT and inspired by MIT's culture of hacking and Steve's own experiences with hazing.
This entry was posted in Show Business Humiliations. Bookmark the permalink.