Ten Random Facts for the Insatiably Curious

  1. I have never been able to see the hidden images in “Magic Eye” posters.
  2. In high school I could ride a unicycle and juggle at the same time, but I doubt I could do it today.
  3. I used to live in Will Smith’s old apartment in Burbank, CA. Unfortunately, this experience did not help me get jiggy wit anything. I am the same unjiggy person I’ve always been.
  4. In 1992 I shook hands with Russian President Boris Yeltsin an hour after arriving in Moscow. I ran into him in a McDonald’s.
  5. I enjoy factory tours.
  6. One day I woke up and decided to paint all my furniture bright tropical colors.
  7. I immediately cut the tags out of all my clothes.
  8. I am reserved and pensive by nature.
  9. Nicole Kidman has kissed me on the cheek.
  10. My signature orbited the Earth on a plaque affixed to the PegSat scientific satellite, from 1990 until 1998, when the satellite burned up upon re-entering the atmosphere.
About Steve Altes

Steve Altes is the author of several humor books, dozens of humorous adventure essays, and the comedic graphic novel Geeks & Greeks, set at MIT and inspired by MIT's culture of hacking and Steve's own experiences with hazing.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Jive. Bookmark the permalink.